Sustainable Shopping: Everlane Clothing Brand Review

In my recent articles about buying more ethically produced clothing, one of the most important things when it comes to sustainable shopping is buying items that you know are high-quality and will last you many years.

I decided to make the switch several months ago, when I realized that most of the tshirts I wear the most were worn out, cheap looking, and were bought many years ago when I was a teenager. I wanted to update my wardrobe, not only with more grown-up pieces that are more my style, but also with higher quality clothing that will continue to look good through many washes and wears.

I discovered Everlane through Sarah Therese's YouTube videos; she has a beautiful, classy, minimalist style, and it seemed like every piece she wears on Instagram is tagged as Everlane, so I had to check them out. I quickly realized that they would be a worthy brand to invest in, and so here's my thoughts on all of the clothes I've bought from them so far!

The Almost-Mini Skirt (formerly known as The Work Skirt)

This office-ready skirt is great for putting together a cute work outfit, an interview look, or anytime you need to look classy. It's stretchy and has a convenient side zipper that makes it easy to style with almost anything.

Women's Organic Cotton Box-Cut Pocket Tee

This is the wardrobe staple – simple, comfortable, and comes in every color you could want. I especially like how it's ever-so-slightly cropped, so even though it's a more relaxed fit, it still gives you some shape and helps accentuate the waist.

As someone who's a big fan of solid colors and neutrals for my everyday outfits, I realized that having good quality basics was a lot more important than I had previously thought. I really enjoy the tees I currently have in black and gray, and I look forward to buying more colors and styles, and tossing out more of my old, cheap tshirts!

Party Of One Tee Dress

This dress is the definition of simple, yet fancy. There's no frills, no details, not even a button or zipper on the back, but I love how clean and classy it makes me feel every time I put it on. I have it in this sky blue color, and I don't own anything else like it, but I'm sure I'll be buying it in other colors in the future!

The Luxe Cotton Jumpsuit

I call this one my “rich lady outfit” because that's exactly how it makes me feel. It's such an easy summer piece that looks super polished, even with a jean jacket thrown over it with some sandals or sneakers. It's so comfy, and most importantly, it fits my abnormally long & tall proportions.

Coil subscribers, keep on scrolling to read about the products I haven't yet tried, but am excited to buy in the future!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.