Small Business Spotlight: Coffee + Cream (Livonia, MI)

Cute decor, an extensive selection of fresh baked pastries, specialty coffee drinks, and ice cream – this local cafe has got it all!

I first discovered Coffee + Cream on Facebook and Instagram, where I saw their ads in my feed with photos of their cozy interior and specialty desserts. I decided to visit there last fall with my friend, who had just left her food service job and wanted to find somewhere new to work. We headed over to this new coffee shop to do some studying and check it out; she enjoyed it so much that she asked the owner if they were hiring, and she filled out an application and had an interview right then!

She has been working there ever since, and I frequently make time to stop by, visit, and try whatever new drinks or desserts they've got in stock. They bake all of their desserts in-house, and it's a locally owned business by a couple whose niece also works at the shop.

My friend also posts some great content on their social media accounts, so I'll let the pictures speak for themselves:

@coffeecreamlivonia

Thanks for reading!

MORE SMALL BUSINESS SPOTLIGHTS:

One Loved Babe Clothing

Alamar Cosmetics

ANDi Scrunchies