My Month On Coil: September Recap

Hello, fall! October is just around the corner now, and it's starting to reach those lovely fall temperatures here in Michigan. It's been quite a month, and here are my highlights from my little corner of the Internet.

Fast Fashion & Sustainable Shopping

I loved writing this little series about the sad truth behind cheap clothing, and especially writing this part, about ways we can buy clothes more ethically, and invest in higher quality pieces!

Our Second Anniversary: Reflecting on Then and Now

It was my and my boyfriend's two-year anniversary of dating (and five years of being friends!) this month, and I just spilled the whole story of how we finally got together after spending most of our high school & college years around each other. I'll always want to be honest and open about how much being in a committed relationship has forced me to work on myself and grow as a person, and it's been the best thing that's ever happened to me.

Sustainable Shopping: Everlane Clothing Brand Review

I just adore every piece of clothing I own from Everlane, so I couldn't help but sing their praises in a blog post.

misc. – September 2020

This is the beginning of a place where I can just dump my random discoveries and recommendations of the month, from beauty products and Target finds to TV shows and recipes.

3 Super Helpful Job Interview Tips

I'm very proud of this one, I hope that these tips can help someone as much as they've helped me, and I'm still continuing to learn and use more of these tips as I continue my job hunt (I've got a few promising phone calls lined up, wish me luck!)

How To Create A Visually Pleasing Digital Portfolio

This one was also super fun and informative, and this kind of digital portfolio is essential for any creator looking to show off their accomplishments!

Thanks for reading!