My Month On Coil: August Recap

Here we are, going into the last third of 2020 – crazy, right? A lot has changed for me this month, and I loved being able to chronicle my new journeys in life through blog posts. Here's my highlights!

My New Apartment!

First and foremost, I moved out! My new place is super cute (as you can see by the pictures), and I have no complaints so far. Getting to live with two roommates who are my friends and not my family has been super fun for the most part, and it feels great to take care of myself and be a real life adult.

Easy Meal Prep Ideas

I discovered my true love for cooking (out of necessity) now that I have my own place, and I've been eating pretty darn good. I'll likely post new installments of meals I come up with, because I'm always on the lookout for new recipes!

The Personalities of Business: Brand Archetypes

This topic was a big part of my internship, and after creating tons of content about the twelve brand personalities, I wanted to share our graphics with all of you on Coil!

folklore – Taylor Swift Album Review

We all know that this album came out of nowhere and changed the world, and I had thoughts on it. A lot of thoughts. I worked hard on this and I'm super proud of it!

Tink and the Lost Boys – The End of the Road EP Review

I got my first official paid gig to write a review for a newly released project by one of my favorite local bands! It was fun to listen to and even more fun to write – this is part of what I do on my Fiverr page!

Fast Fashion & Sustainable Shopping: Part 1

Finally, I began writing about the truth behind our super cheap clothes from huge clothing retailers, and how to be more aware of what and how we are consuming.

Look out for Part 2 coming very soon (subscriber only), where I'll talk all about some amazing ethical fashion brands, and ways that you can help to alleviate the damage fast fashion is doing to our world.

Thanks for reading!