3 Super Helpful Job Interview Tips

I'll be the first to admit, interviews are kind of the worst.

As someone who is much more well-versed in written communication, having to spout off answers to questions on the spot, AND sound professional while doing so, is incredibly stressful!

I've been at my current job for over two years now, and while it's been great in terms of schedule and pay, I'm looking to spread my wings a little bit and try to break into a more corporate, back-office environment. So, that means I've been spending most of my free time digging through ZipRecruiter.com, following up on emails, and getting lots of phone calls.

I had a few interviews over the initial quarantine for remote internships (one of which I landed), and I'm having multiple phone and Zoom interviews now amidst my job search, so I've had plenty of experience with this topic lately!

Here's what I've learned recently about interviewing, and mainly how I've made the process easier and less stressful for myself.

Coil subscribers, keep reading for my tips!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.